Black Oak Arkansas – Lord Have Mercy On My Soul

Published on Mar 13, 2012 by chrisologos1

Black Oak Arkansas – Black Oak Arkansas (1971)

Track listing

1. “Uncle Lijiah” (3:17)
2. “Memories at the Window” (3:05)
3. “The Hills of Arkansas” (3:45)
4. “I Could Love You” (6:10)
5. “Hot and Nasty” (2:55) (Black Oak Arkansas, Endsley)
6. “Singing the Blues” (2:17) (Melvin Endsley)
7. “Lord Have Mercy on My Soul” (6:15)
8. “When Electricity Came to Arkansas” (4:26)


• Jim “Dandy” Mangrum: Lead Vocals, Washboard
• Rickie “Ricochet” Reynolds: 12 String Rhythm Guitar, Vocals
• Pat “Dirty” Daugherty: Bass Guitar, Vocals
• Harvey “Burley” Jett: Lead Guitar, Banjo, Piano, Vocals
• Stanley “Goober” Knight: Lead & Steel Guitar, Organ, Vocals
• Wayne “Squeezebox” Evans: Drums

5 thoughts on “Black Oak Arkansas – Lord Have Mercy On My Soul

  1. I sure do hope that if there is a lord or god or whatever in the after life that he/she /it does have more mercy than what I have seen on this planet when it comes to poverty pain and deceptions that have been brought on to people by people to each other

Join the Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *